RESERVATIONS: 541-265-9400 or 1-877-265-9400
Elizabeth Street Inn

"The extras are surprising: breakfast, cookies, chowder and more.  The hot tub is clean and warm.  Beautiful anniversary.  Thank you." - November 2014

"We were checked in and out by Colleen who was professional, friendly, and helpful.  Thank you for the delicious chowder, cookies, and yummy breakfast.  Please recognize Colleen as a valuable employee of Elizabeth Street Inn.  Thank you, we will be back." - November 2014

"Love the 'roomy' rooms, that all rooms have a ocean view.  Nye Beach is within walking distance to restaurants and shops.  The Keurig is nice." - November 2014

"We loved our stay!  Thank you!" - November 2014

"Awesome stay!  Loved the room and view.  Very nice anniversary.  Thank you for the sparkling cider.  We will return." - November 2014

"We love to stay here.  Have been coming here for a long time.  Look forward to coming again." - November 2014

"Staff was so helpful and friendly.  The room was immaculate.  Thank you to all Elizabeth Inn staff!" - November 2014

"Very nice -- great beds and pillows and love the view and the fireplace!  Thank you!  Good cookies and chowder too!" - November 2014

"We came to celebrate our 25th anniversary.  We had a GREAT weekend and it was a fabulous room for the weekend.  Thank you all!" - November 2014

"A superb experience here!" - November 2014

"Thank you for everything.  My wife and I found a new gem on the coast." - November 2014

"Thank you so very much!  I loved staying here for my special birthday treat with family." - November 2014

"Beautiful location, wonderful rooms, and a great breakfast.  What more do you need?!" - November 2014

"Amelia at the desk was very helpful.  All the staff were super friendly." - November 2014

"Your cleaning staff was very friendly, polite, helpful, etc., as were most of the front desk staff." - November 2014

"Wonderful stay." - November 2014

"We had a wonderful visit at your Inn.  The amenities are marvelous.  Great breakfast, wonderful smoked salmon soup, great view.  Thank you to all the staff.  Thank you for making our stay most comfortable." - November 2014

"Everything was perfect.  I have stayed at many inns and hotels and have never been treated as well as here.  Every little detail from the soup to the cookies made me feel like your staff cared for me and my family." - October 2014

"Best value on the Oregon coast." - October 2014

"Great place.  We will be back.  Nice rooms.  Great view." - October 2014

"The pilot light went out and you relit it in under seven minutes -- Thank you!  Loved the cookies, breakfast, view, etc.  We were here before and came back." - October 2014

"Amazing hotel.  We will be back for sure.  Best hotel yet!" - October 2014

"Always a beautiful view and friendly people.  Close to Nye Beach and oodles of restaurants." - October 2014

"We love Elizabeth Inn - we stay here when we come to Newport.  It is just a few blocks from my childhood home - this inn is beautiful - we love the people, the room, and breakfast." - October 2014

"Amelia on the night shift was very informative." - October 2014

"Lovely stay - quiet rooms and good breakfast." - October 2014

"Lovely - we come three times a year and always enjoy." - October 2014

"Had a very lovely time in your establishment.  I would recommend it to others and would come back again myself." - October 2014

“Love the hotel!!  Everything is so perfect.” – October 2014

“We enjoyed our stay and the room was great.” – October 2014

“I’ve had the best night sleep I’ve had in a very long time.  Lovely, very clean.” – October 2014

“Very nice place, nice breakfast, very friendly staff.” – October 2014

“We absolutely love your place, only our third visit, but it’s the only place we will stay.  Staff and rooms are just awesome.  I would recommend it to all.” – October 2014

“I enjoyed my stay.  Everyone was friendly.  The rooms are beautiful, and the bed was very comfortable.” – October 2014

"If ever in this area again, we would certainly stay here." - Tampa, FL September 2014

"Can't wait for new elevator to be done!" - September 2014

"Enjoyed breakfast, chowder, but cookies were too sweet.  Appreciated wifi and printer in lobby.  Lovely room, view, location, and staff." - September 2014

"Very nice inn.  Enjoyed the special touches (chowder and cookies).  Rosemary took special care of us.  Definitely stay here again." - September 2014

"Thank you!  We'll stay here again!" - September 2014

"Loved the personal coffees, bed very comfortable, view breathtaking, soup - nice touch, staff friendly, clean." - September 2014

“My first visit but not my last!  First class room, incredible ocean view from the balcony, delicious salmon chowder and warm cookies, with a huge breakfast spread.  Top value for my $$$!” – September 2014

“Had a great time.  Thank you for everything.  Place was wonderful, great view and staff.  Will come back again.” – September 2014

“We spent 3 fabulous days at your hotel and it was a shame to leave.  The room and view were exceptional, the staff great.  We travel a lot and this is the best hotel we have ever visited.  Thank you, we will be back.” – September 2014

“The view from the balcony was spectacular and the constant sound of the waves was relaxing.” September 2014

“So glad we found this “gem” on our 59th wedding anniversary.  Gorgeous view of the ocean, great beds, wonderful breakfast.  Staff was friendly, helpful, and cheerful.  Bonus: bowls of hot salmon chowder at 5:00 and warm cookies at 8PM.  Who could ask for more than this.” – September 2014

“Awesome!!” – September 2014

“Appreciate the non-smoking.  Staff was very friendly and helpful.  Beds a dream and pillows are wonderful.” – September 2014

“It would be nice if we didn’t have to leave.” – September 2014

“Big thanks to housekeeping.” – September 2014

“Excellent staff.  Jennifer is an asset, she thought of everything.  Great stay” – September 2014

“Awesome beach view.  Good location.” – September 2014

“Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable.  The front desk staff was super friendly.  Thanks for the great stay – we will be back for sure.” – August 2014

“Everything beautiful!  Free coffee is awesome, breakfast also.” – August 2014

“Wonderful view and room.  Hotel is very clean.  We enjoyed our stay.” – August 2014

“Clean room!  Wonderful stay.  Thank you.” – August 2014

“Great view as ever.  Staff worked hard to get us into a room as we arrived a day early – excellent service.  I like the sugar cookies too!” – August 2014

“The new elevator is a great idea.” – August 2014

“Spacious rooms with comfortable beds.” – August 2014

“We enjoyed our stay very much!  First time staying in Newport and at this hotel.  It was very nice and relaxing.  We loved our view and will for sure stay here again.  Thank you!” – August 2014

“Beautiful, comfortable and quiet.  Wonderful ocean view!” – August 2014

“One of the greatest places.  Room was wonderful and the fresh baked cookies top it off.  The view is breathtaking.” – August 2014

“Thank you for the coffee.  It was great!  Excellent housekeeper.” – August 2014

“Our stay here was absolutely beautiful.  We loved everything.  Thank you.” – August 2014

“Beautiful view, lobby staff was kind, very nice!” – August 2014

“Perfect room, enjoyed biscuits and gravy!  Convenient parking.  Thank you.” – August 2014

“Everything was great!” – August 2014

“A great place to be with family.” – August 2014

“This was an absolutely awesome hotel!  The best we’ve ever stayed in.” – July 2014

“The staff was friendly and helpful.  The kids loved the cookies.  Nice touch!” – July 2014

“This will be our hotel from now on.  Friendly and clean and you can’t beat the view.  Thanks for an awesome week!” – July 2014

“We had a wonderful stay, have never stayed right on the ocean.  We loved watching the sunset from our balcony and being able to see the lighthouse at the same time.  We will most likely stay again when we come back to Newport.” – July 2014

“Breakfast was delightful.  View unsurpassed.  Etched mirror – unique.” – July 2014

“Décor very nice, beautiful fireplace, spectacular ocean view and balcony.” – July 2014

“Thanks so much!  Really enjoyed the room and the beautiful ocean view . . . and breakfast – and the bed was very nice and comfortable.” – July 2014

“Clean and very relaxing evening overlooking the beach.  We will return.” – July 2014

“Lovely hotel!  Thanks!” – July 2014

“Here with Road Scholar – Great hotel – Great view.” – July 2014

“Exceptionally nice rooms – all amenities thought out well.  Lovely hotel.” – July 2014

“The breakfast was wonderful.” – July 2014

“Perfect!  That’s all I can say to describe the past couple of days we had here at Elizabeth Street Inn.  It was exactly what we needed.  Rest, relax, walks on the beach, meditation, listening to the ocean, eating good food – peace!  And last, but not least, great hospitality!  Thank you!  Thank you!” – July 2014

“Your warm hospitality was very much appreciated.  We were very satisfied during our visit.  Your care and concern for your guests was refreshing. Thanks.” – July 2014

“Very nice – great view and lovely accommodations.” – July 2014

“The room was excellent as it always is.” – July 2014

“Great breakfast.  Wonderful accommodations.” – July 2014

“Desk staff was exceptionally helpful.” – July 2014

“Awesome.” – July 2014

“Absolutely wonderful!”  - June 2014

“This place is wonderful.  Great view of the ocean.  Extremely clean and breakfast was very good.  Personnel at the front desk were so nice and inviting.  Very professional.”  - June 2014

“I have always felt welcome and comfortable and I always look forward to my next Newport visit each time here.  Thank you Lela and all of your staff for all you do!  Everyone is always friendly and gracious and helpful.”  - June 2014

“Thank you for the stay at this hotel.  It is definitely better than any other hotel that I have been to.  Also, thank you for cleaning the room.” - June 2014

“I want to send this note of appreciation to all your staff for the care and attention given to the people who attended our group meeting.  We received many compliments on the facility and the attention from your staff.” - June 2014

“We were welcomed from our first call to check for vacancy to our final goodbye.  Amazing facility – very inviting, felt like home-plus!  We would definitely recommend Elizabeth Inn to everyone.” - June 2014

“We always enjoy our stay with you – very clean room – friendly personnel.  We will return!” - June 2014

“My husband & I enjoyed our stay.  The cookies, the fluffy robes, the fireplace, the balcony, and beautiful views were all so great.  The s’mores party on the beach with Jennifer was fun.  Thank you for the memories.” - June 2014

“Great place to stay!” - June 2014

“We are on a trip from San Francisco to Vancouver.  Elizabeth Street Inn & Newport is the nicest place a hotel we have stayed in so far.  Lovely stay, excellent staff, would highly recommend a stay at the beach.”  - June 2014

“We stayed for our honeymoon and it was very enjoyable.  Staff very friendly, even leaving a congrats card for us.” - June 2014

“Thank you.” - June 2014

“Rooms great!  It was our 29th anniversary – best.  Probably book next year.  Everyone very helpful & nice.” - June 2014

“Room very spacious – personnel quite helpful – view breath-taking.  Thank you!” - June 2014

“Great cookies!” - June 2014

“Excellent!  From front desk to room to breakfast & beyond.  Thank you!  Hope to stay again soon!” - June 2014

“Lovely stay.  Friendly accommodating staff.  Great ocean!  Thanks.” - June 2014

“Very pleasant staff, nice rooms, great food.” - June 2014

“The very best place we have ever stayed.  Thank you.”  - May 2014

“I will recommend to all my friends and anyone who’s looking for a great place to relax in comfort.”  - May 2014

“Lovely Inn – glad I ‘discovered’ this gem on the coast.” - May 2014

“This is my Oregon Coast home.” - May 2014

“Thank you for another wonderful stay – we love it here!” - May 2014

“We love it here!  The rooms are comfortable, good bed, beautiful linens, the ocean, fireplace, and a loved one – heaven on earth!  Very welcoming staff.” - May 2014

“People were outstanding in every way, will stay again.”  - May 2014

“One of the best places to stay on the Oregon Coast.” - May 2014

“Loved the proximity to Nye Beach.  Nice, spacious room.  Would like to return to a NW corner room.  Brandy was especially helpful.  Thank you.” - May 2014

“Thanks all of you for top service, friendly staff, clean rooms.  Amber is a credit to your team.” - May 2014

“Would like to state that this hotel is wonderful.  Very beautiful view.  Very clean.  Nice and polite staff.” - May 2014

“Loved staying here!  We will be back!” - May 2014

“The best place to stay!  Clean, friendly and fantastic staff and location.  We love it here and it’s why we’ve come back twice every year for 6 years!” - May 2014

“Beautiful room.  Amazing view and wonderful welcoming staff.  So friendly.  Great beds.  We will never stay any place else in Newport.  It’s the very best.  Thank you!” - May 2014

“Excellent!!” - May 2014

“We needed this break from every day life.  Everything was perfect.” - May 2014


“Staff was excellent, view was excellent.” - May 2014

“Room was very clean and smelled good!  Very impressed by the price for the room we got.  Chowder was good as well!  Made a mother/daughter birthday trip enjoyable!” - May 2014

“Room was clean and the view – spectacular!  Fireplace warms well; was able to leave the slider open to listen to ocean waves all night.  Staff friendly and helpful.” - May 2014

“We stop here every year from wintering in our second home in Palm Desert.  Thank you!” - May 2014

“This is the very best vacation we have ever had in fifteen years!  That is due to the Elizabeth Street Inn.  It will be our place to stay when we come to Newport.” - May 2014

“Wonderful place to stay – We’ll be back.”  - May 2014

“Had a great time.  Thanks for taking such good care of us.” - May 2014

“Always an exceptional stay.  Great news about the elevator!” - May 2014

“We love the Elizabeth Street Inn.  Comfy beds, rooms are large and clean.  Staff friendly and helpful.  Just a few blocks to Nye Beach shops and restaurants.” - May 2014

“Thank you, we had a great time!  My grandchildren loved it here!” - May 2014

“A wonderful convenient respite from which to enjoy the ocean and Newport area.” - May 2014

“Awesome weather!  Awesome time!  We are so blessed to be here again!  I could not wait.  See you all in the fall!  God Bless!” - May 2014

“The BEST in Newport!  We used to stay elsewhere, but now you have added breakfast, chowder and cookies!  So clean, wonderful service, etc!  Keep up th good work!  We will definitely be back!  Love you guys!”  - April 2014

“Everything was exceptional as always, thanks a lot.”- April 2014

“Thanks for an awesome hotel experience!”- April 2014

“Breakfast staff was very pleasant and helpful.  We had a great anniversary trip.  Loved the cookies and chowder!  Thanks!”- April 2014

“Lovely!  We will definitely return!”- April 2014

“Everything was great.  Coming back soon.”- April 2014

“A very nice experience – a lovely room – especially enjoyed the sound of the ocean – and the view.”- April 2014

“Perfect place for a spontaneous trip to the beach.  Thank you so much.”- April 2014

“Thank you for helping me celebrate my 90th birthday with my family from Newport, Eugene, Woodburn and Yamhill.”- April 2014

“Very pleasant!”- April 2014

“Beautiful location!  Breakfast, chowder, and cookies are such a special treat.  Beth at the front desk is amazing – she was informative and so helpful.  We’ll be back and we’ll tell everyone we know about this great experience.”- April 2014

“Wonderful vacation – employees are especially helpful and friendly.  Love the cookie ‘perks’ at 8pm in the lobby.”- April 2014

“I had a very pleasant stay in my comfortable and well-appointed room.  Thank you for the ‘extras,’ such as cookies, chowder, and breakfast.  Will recommend to friends.”- April 2014

“Very much enjoyed our stay and we will be coming back.  Good cookies!”- April 2014

“We love the view!  We love the rooms!  We enjoy the friendly staff.  Breakfast is good and the smoked salmon chowder is divine!  The cookies are delicious!  I appreciated the diabetic-friendly breakfast.”- April 2014

“As usual, you are doing a great job.  Always feel welcome to our clean room – Thanks Amber!  Breakfast crew tops.  We will return again!”- April 2014

“Everything was wonderful!  Can’t wait for our next stay here.”- April 2014

“Loved the chowder and breakfast.  All staff seemed happy and very helpful!  Thank you!”- April 2014

“What a wonderful hotel!  Loved the room, my husband could not get enough of the view from the balcony.  A new elevator is in the works, but we did not hear any noise.  Delightful!  We’ll certainly be back!” - March 2014

“Love this place and the cookies, chowder, yummo!  THIS PLACE ROCKS!” - March 2014

“Staff is excellent.  We come here often.  Always wonderful, clean, and friendly.” - March 2014

“Really nice hotel, extra attention to details – will stay here again!” - March 2014

“Thank you!” - March 2014

“We were absolutely delighted with the cleanliness of our room.  Thank you to the housekeeping staff – you guys do incredible work!” - March 2014

“The desk staff was very helpful.  This is our favorite place to stay in Newport.” - March 2014

“The Elizabeth Street Inn was great.  All the people were very nice.  The rooms were clean and breakfast was delicious.  I will stay here again.” - March 2014

“Thanks for the nice room, good soup, cookies, and breakfast.  We will return.” - March 2014

“A lovely, gracious place, nice perks, loved the balcony/view.” - March 2014

“Beautiful room – we love it here!  We will be back.” - March 2014

“Lovely room, perfect view, very enjoyable night!” - March 2014

“Glasses and mugs are so much better than paper.  We enjoy staying here.” - March 2014

“We loved every minute of our stay.” - March 2014

“This was so nice!  Everyone was so friendly.  Such a blessing.” - March 2014

“Stayed here with two friends.  We were all very pleased with the facility:  location, price, cleanliness, and amenities.  The cookies and chowder were great – a welcome surprise.” - March 2014

“Thank you for your diligence in keeping our room so nice and clean, and especially for replenishing the supplies.  We really enjoyed our stay here.” - March 2014

“My friend and I enjoyed our stay here very much, as did our traveling companions.  The room was clean and spacious and the bed was so comfortable, I wish I could take it home with me.  We liked the hot breakfasts, the chowder, and the warm cookies very much and really appreciated the friendliness and helpful attitudes of everyone who works here.  You rate an A+ with me – and my little dog too.” - March 2014

“Always an exceptional stay.  Great news about the elevator!” – February 2014

“We love this place!  We come here every year for our anniversary and we love the cleanliness and the friendly staff.” - February 2014

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!  The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the view from our room was beautiful.  The ‘extra’ of your chowder and cookies is like a warm blanket!” - February 2014

“Enjoyed my stay!  Great staff!  Clean room!” – February 2014

“Excellent place to stay.  I love it here.  Thank you.  We will see you again.” – February 2014

“This is absolutely THE place to stay in Newport.  Beautiful room – breathtaking ocean view & a staff that treats you like royalty.” – Yuma AZ – January 2014

“Just love-love the Elizabeth St. Inn.  It’s better than the best!  That’s why we keep coming back” - January 2014

“Wonderful view of the ocean.  Delicious breakfast.  Warm cookies in the evening.  Very comfortable bed.  Friendly staff.  We’ll be back!” – January 2014

“Perfect setting and room to regroup, gain perspective in a friendly, clean environment with accommodating staff and management.”– January 2014

“We enjoyed every minute of our stay.  The room was impeccable, the pool, breakfast, and handy personnel was very friendly and efficient.  The complimentary chowder was delicious!”– January 2014

“Amazing experience for my husband and me.  We were treated great from beginning to end.”– January 2014

“This is our third stay.  We love this Inn.  Rooms are perfect: ocean view, fireplace, and comfortable bed.  Salmon chowder, cookies, and breakfast are wonderful.  One could live happily here!”– January 2014

“Very pleasant experience.  All staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely setting and location.”– January 2014

“Our stay was lovely.  Very warm and personable staff at the desk, at breakfast, the grounds keeper, and our housekeeper – all delightful and helpful.  Nice chowder/cookies/breakfast/fireplace.  A terrific stay.”– January 2014

“No complaints; very clean, nice amenities.  Would recommend and return definitely.  Cheers.”– January 2014

“I just have to say this has been an amazing vacation for us.  The staff was very friendly and the hotel was always very nice and clean.”– January 2014

“We had a wonderful stay here.  It was a great place to come and relax.  This was our second time staying at the Elizabeth Street Inn.  Staff was great – loved the breakfast in the mornings—salmon chowder in the evenings and the chocolate chip cookies at 8:00 PM!  It was a wonderful stay.”– January 2014

“Very quiet – clean – friendly – gorgeous view.  I just loved this place – we’ll be back!”– January 2014

“Wonderful view of the ocean.  Delicious breakfast.  Warm cookies in the evening.  Very comfortable bed.  Friendly staff."– January 2014

“Fantastic!  Incredible chowder.  Spa/pool area very nice.  Friendly staff.  Lovely view and location.”  - December 2013

“Thank you very much!  You gave us a lovely holiday.  Our girls enjoyed the beach, the pool, the park, the breakfast, and all your kindness.” - December 2013

“Rooms are TOPS.  Nice cookies, wonderful breakfast, superb service from front desk, maids, and the young man who worked on our PC.  Thank you.” - December 2013

“Holly and Amber in housekeeping were very helpful, accommodating, and personable.  I appreciate their thoroughness.” - December 2013

“We loved our room and the incredible view.” - December 2013

“The facility is nicely updated and well maintained.  Extras like breakfast, chowder, and cookie add to the package.  Room views of ocean unobstructed and fabulous!” - December 2013

“Felt pampered here.  Enjoyed the beautiful view from the balcony and a comfy king size bed.” - December 2013

“Great room, lots of pillows on the bed which was comfortable.  Loved the fireplace in the room.  Good view, good breakfast.  I would stay here again." - December 2013

“Fabulous accommodations!  Loved it here!” – Monroe, MI – November 2013

“We had a great time.  Thank you for making our stay in Elizabeth Street Inn an amazing experience.” – November 2013

“We had an awesome honeymoon.  Thanks for a most excellent place to spend it.” – November 2013

“This was our first time at the Elizabeth Street Inn, we plan to come back.  Will recommend it to friends and family.” – November 2013

“Everyone on your staff was so friendly and helpful.  Your rooms are lovely and so cozy.” – November 2013

“Especially enjoyed the chowder and cookies.  Very nice, thank you.” – November 2013

“Loved, loved our stay.  Awesome!” – November 2013

“Thank you again for everything.  You are amazing and wonderful!” – November 2013

“Beautiful, wonderful staff, will stay again.” – November 2013

“Staff was attentive, rooms clean and comfy.  We enjoyed our stay very much.” – November 2013

“Thanks for the great vacation!  We loved the view and the kids loved playing in the pool.” – November 2013

“This was our first time and we will be back.  Great staff, breakfast, clean room and pool.  We had a great time and will return with others.” – November 2013

“Thank you very much, you made our 51st anniversary.  Extremely nice and comfortable.  Enjoyed the in-room fireplace.” – October 2013

“Outstanding recommendations from front desk.  Very professional people.” – October 2013

“Friendly staff.  Your breakfast, chowder, and cookies were a wonderful touch in terms of customer comfort.  This is really a nice place.  Pool and Jacuzzi very nice.  I would highly recommend this Inn.” – October 2013

“We enjoyed our stay.  Room and view great.  Loved the fireplace.  Everyone was a pleasure.” – October 2013

“Thank you for letting us stay at your Inn with my dog.  I’m hoping to come back next year.” – October 2013

“Beautiful room and view.  We will tell friends and family.  Wonderful place.” – October 2013

“Loved it.  Thanks!” – October 2013

“Very enjoyable place to stay.  Quiet, modern, relaxing, and convenient.” – October 2013

“My stay was awesome.  Staff was welcoming – very sincere – gave great dinner recommendations.  Courtesy, respect, good manners, very much appreciated.” – October 2013

“We absolutely loved our stay.  You accommodated our changing needs to perfect satisfaction.  This place is wonderful.” – October 2013

“I feel like a welcome guest, not like a customer.” – October 2013

“Absolutely a 10+. . . first of many future visits!  Couldn’t even begin to think of a complaint.  Fabulous amenities!” – October 2013

“Thanks for making my birthday more enjoyable!” – October 2013

“Absolutely lovely, without a doubt one of the best!” – October 2013

"You guys are always awesome! That is why this is the only place we stay when we are at the beach. Thanks!" Canby, OR - September, 2013

"Long after the big room, fireplace, food, cookies, the smiles, offers to help - will be remembered." - Rio, WI - September, 2013

"Everything was extra special from personnel to rooms. Loved the fireplace and balcony" - Des Moines, IA - September, 2013

"Very good service from all staff. We had a very pleasant stay." - September, 2013

"You fine people have a very nice dwelling here. I wish I had this in my home city. My vacation has been made. PS Very good cookies. Love, an impressed Chicagonian" - September, 2013

"Excellent. We thought having sinks separate from bathroom was genius. Made it so much easier getting 3 of us out. Lovely room and view. Would recommend" - England - August, 2013

"Our stay was just perfect. All the staff were friendly and we appreciate everything you provided us. Thank you very much! We will return back here again!" - Spokane, WA - August, 2013

"We had a wonderful experience. We will be returning soon again!" - Oakland, OR - August, 2013

"We liked your place very much - very attractive, attention to detail, and all amenities." - Berkeley, CA - August, 2013

"We had a nice room. Great view and breakfast buffet. Thank you!" - Fallbrook, CA - August, 2013

"Excellent stay! Just coming from a higher-end chain in Portland, and the accommodations are better here" - August, 2013

"Very clean, and exceptional view. Awesome. We will definitely recommend" Chillicothe, OH - July, 2013

"Thank you for disconnecting the deck lights for the rooms from our previous visits. It is so nice not to have them come on, as it ruined the ocean view. Love your establishment and the personnel are great!" Ashland, OR - July, 2013

"Absolutely loved the hotel - very clean and updated rooms. Great view. Thank you!" July, 2013

"Lovely accommodations and great customer service! Thank you for the wedding note card. The continental breakfast was really good. :)" Albany, OR - July, 2013

"Our room was great and very clean. We enjoyed the lovely view and restful sound of the ocean." San Diego, CA - July, 2013

"When we visit the Oregon Coast next year we will be back here. Your complimentary breakfast is great and is a deciding factor. Thank you for   everything on our 24th wedding anniversary day!" - Garland, TX - July, 2013

"We stay here when we come to the Oregon Coast. You have the best continental breakfast. Thank you!" - July, 2013

"You are the only hotel we have ever seen with an ice cream freezer in the Lobby, or at all, for that fact. We think that is just the greatest idea!" - Tangent, OR - June, 2013

"The view, the beautiful room, the pool ... all were lovely amenities. Thank you for a relaxing time." Eugene, OR - June, 2013

"Very nice hotel, with an incredible view. We hope to visit again soon." - Thornton, CO - June, 2013

"Our family stay with you was fantastic. The room was so clean and cozy. We loved all the extras. Our teen kids had a blast. The view from our room was glorious and all employees were kind!" - Cottage Grove, OR - June, 2013

"We had a great time! Thanks so much for your service in cleaning our room!" June, 2013

"Great location, with a words-fail-to-capture view. Clean, great amenities, and a friendly, professional staff. Kudos to the entire team!" Napa, CA - May, 2013

"We really enjoyed ourselves and the staff was great!" Junction City, OR - May, 2013

"Your front desk personnel is awesome. Beautiful room." Everett, WA - May, 2013

"We loved our stay here. Beautiful room, professional staff. The bed & bedding were perfect. Very nice hotel." Pullman, Wa - May, 2013

"You are all friendly and ready to serve. Your chowder and cookies are special and very good. The room was very clean. Thanks for the great job!" Halsey, OR - May, 2013

"Thank you so much for helping us celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. Thanks again for the extra touches!" - Edmonds, OR - April, 2013

"We enjoyed our stay very much! We will be returning in the future. Great view, rooms and breakfast. Thank you!" - Eugene, OR - April, 2013

"Thank you so much for going the extra mile to make sure me and my parents could stay in the same room and not change rooms - also arranging the additional night. Staff was very friendly - thank you!" - Tigard, OR - April, 2013

"Lovely! I brought my Mom for the 75th birthday and she was delighted in the clean room and fun extras (cookies, chowder). Thank you so much!" - Lake Oswego, OR - April, 2013

"We love this place! Our dog was able to stare at the ocean and smell all the good smells. We will come back!" - Corvallis, OR - April, 2013

"We loved our stay! Great place for celebrating my husband's birthday. Can't wait until it's my turn! Truly appreciate the real glasses and mugs in the room. Thank you!" - Portland, OR - April, 2013

"This is my favourite place to come and I'm grateful for your winter specials. I look forward to it all year. The housekeeper in my room was especially friendly and helpful. You all do a great job! Thank you all!" - Tigard, OR - April, 2013

"Beautiful view of the ocean, and wonderful accommodations. Clean, comfortable rooms. Loved the decor. Nice flat screen TV & abundance of channels; nice to have Keurig coffee maker in the room; comfortable bed. We'll come again. Great location, close to shopping, restaurants & right on the beach." Lake Oswego, OR - March, 2013

"Very clean and comfortable. Great swimming pool & breakfast." - Yamhill, OR - March, 2013

"Nice room, great pillows, glad for fridge, microwave & the apple cider for my spouse's birthday. Great breakfast, good cookies & chowder. I was glad for pool & exercise room.  I loved the orange smelling toiletries." Dallas, OR - March, 2013

"2nd stay here in the last 2 weeks! Wonderful accommodation and very comfortable beds. Fantastic views. We will be back. Thank you!" Oakridge, OR - March, 2013

"Our church used your facilities for our couples' retreat. We were very pleased with the accommodations and the friendliness of the staff. Thank you!" Salem, OR - March, 2013

"The room was luxurious and wonderful. Enjoyed our unfortunately brief visit. Hopefully we'll be back soon. Loved the room!" Tacoma, WA - March, 2013

"We always enjoy our stay with you. We liked the room we were in and intend to request the same type on our next visit."  Portland, Or - March, 2013

"It couldn't have been a more enjoyable stay. I came here to get away for a few days and to do some studying. It was quiet and peaceful. The room and the view were top notch. Thanks for the extra warm touches like the salmon chowder and fresh, home-baked cookies!" Cottage Grove, OR - March, 2013

"I came here to Elizabeth Street looking for a place to stay and I stopped at a few places. I decided to stay here because as soon as I  walked in, I felt welcome. It was clean and pretty. Good work! I will stay again." Monmouth, OR - March, 2013

 
 


© 2009-2014 Elizabeth Street Inn — 232 SW Elizabeth Street, P.O. Box 1342, Newport, OR 97365
541-265-9400 or 1-877-265-9400 — Fax: 541-265-9551

www.ElizabethStreetInn.com