RESERVATIONS: 541-265-9400 or 1-877-265-9400
Elizabeth Street Inn

 

“What a wonderful hotel!  Loved the room, my husband could not get enough of the view from the balcony.  A new elevator is in the works, but we did not hear any noise.  Delightful!  We’ll certainly be back!” - March 2014

“Love this place and the cookies, chowder, yummo!  THIS PLACE ROCKS!” - March 2014

“Staff is excellent.  We come here often.  Always wonderful, clean, and friendly.” - March 2014

“Really nice hotel, extra attention to details – will stay here again!” - March 2014

“Thank you!” - March 2014

“We were absolutely delighted with the cleanliness of our room.  Thank you to the housekeeping staff – you guys do incredible work!” - March 2014

“The desk staff was very helpful.  This is our favorite place to stay in Newport.” - March 2014

“The Elizabeth Street Inn was great.  All the people were very nice.  The rooms were clean and breakfast was delicious.  I will stay here again.” - March 2014

“Thanks for the nice room, good soup, cookies, and breakfast.  We will return.” - March 2014

“A lovely, gracious place, nice perks, loved the balcony/view.” - March 2014

“Beautiful room – we love it here!  We will be back.” - March 2014

“Lovely room, perfect view, very enjoyable night!” - March 2014

“Glasses and mugs are so much better than paper.  We enjoy staying here.” - March 2014

“We loved every minute of our stay.” - March 2014

“This was so nice!  Everyone was so friendly.  Such a blessing.” - March 2014

“Stayed here with two friends.  We were all very pleased with the facility:  location, price, cleanliness, and amenities.  The cookies and chowder were great – a welcome surprise.” - March 2014

“Thank you for your diligence in keeping our room so nice and clean, and especially for replenishing the supplies.  We really enjoyed our stay here.” - March 2014

“My friend and I enjoyed our stay here very much, as did our traveling companions.  The room was clean and spacious and the bed was so comfortable, I wish I could take it home with me.  We liked the hot breakfasts, the chowder, and the warm cookies very much and really appreciated the friendliness and helpful attitudes of everyone who works here.  You rate an A+ with me – and my little dog too.” - March 2014

“Always an exceptional stay.  Great news about the elevator!” – February 2014

“We love this place!  We come here every year for our anniversary and we love the cleanliness and the friendly staff.” - February 2014

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!  The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the view from our room was beautiful.  The ‘extra’ of your chowder and cookies is like a warm blanket!” - February 2014

“Enjoyed my stay!  Great staff!  Clean room!” – February 2014

“Excellent place to stay.  I love it here.  Thank you.  We will see you again.” – February 2014

“This is absolutely THE place to stay in Newport.  Beautiful room – breathtaking ocean view & a staff that treats you like royalty.” – Yuma AZ – January 2014

“Just love-love the Elizabeth St. Inn.  It’s better than the best!  That’s why we keep coming back” - January 2014

“Wonderful view of the ocean.  Delicious breakfast.  Warm cookies in the evening.  Very comfortable bed.  Friendly staff.  We’ll be back!” – January 2014

“Perfect setting and room to regroup, gain perspective in a friendly, clean environment with accommodating staff and management.”– January 2014

“We enjoyed every minute of our stay.  The room was impeccable, the pool, breakfast, and handy personnel was very friendly and efficient.  The complimentary chowder was delicious!”– January 2014

“Amazing experience for my husband and me.  We were treated great from beginning to end.”– January 2014

“This is our third stay.  We love this Inn.  Rooms are perfect: ocean view, fireplace, and comfortable bed.  Salmon chowder, cookies, and breakfast are wonderful.  One could live happily here!”– January 2014

“Very pleasant experience.  All staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely setting and location.”– January 2014

“Our stay was lovely.  Very warm and personable staff at the desk, at breakfast, the grounds keeper, and our housekeeper – all delightful and helpful.  Nice chowder/cookies/breakfast/fireplace.  A terrific stay.”– January 2014

“No complaints; very clean, nice amenities.  Would recommend and return definitely.  Cheers.”– January 2014

“I just have to say this has been an amazing vacation for us.  The staff was very friendly and the hotel was always very nice and clean.”– January 2014

“We had a wonderful stay here.  It was a great place to come and relax.  This was our second time staying at the Elizabeth Street Inn.  Staff was great – loved the breakfast in the mornings—salmon chowder in the evenings and the chocolate chip cookies at 8:00 PM!  It was a wonderful stay.”– January 2014

“Very quiet – clean – friendly – gorgeous view.  I just loved this place – we’ll be back!”– January 2014

“Wonderful view of the ocean.  Delicious breakfast.  Warm cookies in the evening.  Very comfortable bed.  Friendly staff."– January 2014

“Fantastic!  Incredible chowder.  Spa/pool area very nice.  Friendly staff.  Lovely view and location.”  - December 2013

“Thank you very much!  You gave us a lovely holiday.  Our girls enjoyed the beach, the pool, the park, the breakfast, and all your kindness.” - December 2013

“Rooms are TOPS.  Nice cookies, wonderful breakfast, superb service from front desk, maids, and the young man who worked on our PC.  Thank you.” - December 2013

“Holly and Amber in housekeeping were very helpful, accommodating, and personable.  I appreciate their thoroughness.” - December 2013

“We loved our room and the incredible view.” - December 2013

“The facility is nicely updated and well maintained.  Extras like breakfast, chowder, and cookie add to the package.  Room views of ocean unobstructed and fabulous!” - December 2013

“Felt pampered here.  Enjoyed the beautiful view from the balcony and a comfy king size bed.” - December 2013

“Great room, lots of pillows on the bed which was comfortable.  Loved the fireplace in the room.  Good view, good breakfast.  I would stay here again." - December 2013

“Fabulous accommodations!  Loved it here!” – Monroe, MI – November 2013

“We had a great time.  Thank you for making our stay in Elizabeth Street Inn an amazing experience.” – November 2013

“We had an awesome honeymoon.  Thanks for a most excellent place to spend it.” – November 2013

“This was our first time at the Elizabeth Street Inn, we plan to come back.  Will recommend it to friends and family.” – November 2013

“Everyone on your staff was so friendly and helpful.  Your rooms are lovely and so cozy.” – November 2013

“Especially enjoyed the chowder and cookies.  Very nice, thank you.” – November 2013

“Loved, loved our stay.  Awesome!” – November 2013

“Thank you again for everything.  You are amazing and wonderful!” – November 2013

“Beautiful, wonderful staff, will stay again.” – November 2013

“Staff was attentive, rooms clean and comfy.  We enjoyed our stay very much.” – November 2013

“Thanks for the great vacation!  We loved the view and the kids loved playing in the pool.” – November 2013

“This was our first time and we will be back.  Great staff, breakfast, clean room and pool.  We had a great time and will return with others.” – November 2013

“Thank you very much, you made our 51st anniversary.  Extremely nice and comfortable.  Enjoyed the in-room fireplace.” – October 2013

“Outstanding recommendations from front desk.  Very professional people.” – October 2013

“Friendly staff.  Your breakfast, chowder, and cookies were a wonderful touch in terms of customer comfort.  This is really a nice place.  Pool and Jacuzzi very nice.  I would highly recommend this Inn.” – October 2013

“We enjoyed our stay.  Room and view great.  Loved the fireplace.  Everyone was a pleasure.” – October 2013

“Thank you for letting us stay at your Inn with my dog.  I’m hoping to come back next year.” – October 2013

“Beautiful room and view.  We will tell friends and family.  Wonderful place.” – October 2013

“Loved it.  Thanks!” – October 2013

“Very enjoyable place to stay.  Quiet, modern, relaxing, and convenient.” – October 2013

“My stay was awesome.  Staff was welcoming – very sincere – gave great dinner recommendations.  Courtesy, respect, good manners, very much appreciated.” – October 2013

“We absolutely loved our stay.  You accommodated our changing needs to perfect satisfaction.  This place is wonderful.” – October 2013

“I feel like a welcome guest, not like a customer.” – October 2013

“Absolutely a 10+. . . first of many future visits!  Couldn’t even begin to think of a complaint.  Fabulous amenities!” – October 2013

“Thanks for making my birthday more enjoyable!” – October 2013

“Absolutely lovely, without a doubt one of the best!” – October 2013

"You guys are always awesome! That is why this is the only place we stay when we are at the beach. Thanks!" Canby, OR - September, 2013

"Long after the big room, fireplace, food, cookies, the smiles, offers to help - will be remembered." - Rio, WI - September, 2013

"Everything was extra special from personnel to rooms. Loved the fireplace and balcony" - Des Moines, IA - September, 2013

"Very good service from all staff. We had a very pleasant stay." - September, 2013

"You fine people have a very nice dwelling here. I wish I had this in my home city. My vacation has been made. PS Very good cookies. Love, an impressed Chicagonian" - September, 2013

"Excellent. We thought having sinks separate from bathroom was genius. Made it so much easier getting 3 of us out. Lovely room and view. Would recommend" - England - August, 2013

"Our stay was just perfect. All the staff were friendly and we appreciate everything you provided us. Thank you very much! We will return back here again!" - Spokane, WA - August, 2013

"We had a wonderful experience. We will be returning soon again!" - Oakland, OR - August, 2013

"We liked your place very much - very attractive, attention to detail, and all amenities." - Berkeley, CA - August, 2013

"We had a nice room. Great view and breakfast buffet. Thank you!" - Fallbrook, CA - August, 2013

"Excellent stay! Just coming from a higher-end chain in Portland, and the accommodations are better here" - August, 2013

"Very clean, and exceptional view. Awesome. We will definitely recommend" Chillicothe, OH - July, 2013

"Thank you for disconnecting the deck lights for the rooms from our previous visits. It is so nice not to have them come on, as it ruined the ocean view. Love your establishment and the personnel are great!" Ashland, OR - July, 2013

"Absolutely loved the hotel - very clean and updated rooms. Great view. Thank you!" July, 2013

"Lovely accommodations and great customer service! Thank you for the wedding note card. The continental breakfast was really good. :)" Albany, OR - July, 2013

"Our room was great and very clean. We enjoyed the lovely view and restful sound of the ocean." San Diego, CA - July, 2013

"When we visit the Oregon Coast next year we will be back here. Your complimentary breakfast is great and is a deciding factor. Thank you for   everything on our 24th wedding anniversary day!" - Garland, TX - July, 2013

"We stay here when we come to the Oregon Coast. You have the best continental breakfast. Thank you!" - July, 2013

"You are the only hotel we have ever seen with an ice cream freezer in the Lobby, or at all, for that fact. We think that is just the greatest idea!" - Tangent, OR - June, 2013

"The view, the beautiful room, the pool ... all were lovely amenities. Thank you for a relaxing time." Eugene, OR - June, 2013

"Very nice hotel, with an incredible view. We hope to visit again soon." - Thornton, CO - June, 2013

"Our family stay with you was fantastic. The room was so clean and cozy. We loved all the extras. Our teen kids had a blast. The view from our room was glorious and all employees were kind!" - Cottage Grove, OR - June, 2013

"We had a great time! Thanks so much for your service in cleaning our room!" June, 2013

"Great location, with a words-fail-to-capture view. Clean, great amenities, and a friendly, professional staff. Kudos to the entire team!" Napa, CA - May, 2013

"We really enjoyed ourselves and the staff was great!" Junction City, OR - May, 2013

"Your front desk personnel is awesome. Beautiful room." Everett, WA - May, 2013

"We loved our stay here. Beautiful room, professional staff. The bed & bedding were perfect. Very nice hotel." Pullman, Wa - May, 2013

"You are all friendly and ready to serve. Your chowder and cookies are special and very good. The room was very clean. Thanks for the great job!" Halsey, OR - May, 2013

"Thank you so much for helping us celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. Thanks again for the extra touches!" - Edmonds, OR - April, 2013

"We enjoyed our stay very much! We will be returning in the future. Great view, rooms and breakfast. Thank you!" - Eugene, OR - April, 2013

"Thank you so much for going the extra mile to make sure me and my parents could stay in the same room and not change rooms - also arranging the additional night. Staff was very friendly - thank you!" - Tigard, OR - April, 2013

"Lovely! I brought my Mom for the 75th birthday and she was delighted in the clean room and fun extras (cookies, chowder). Thank you so much!" - Lake Oswego, OR - April, 2013

"We love this place! Our dog was able to stare at the ocean and smell all the good smells. We will come back!" - Corvallis, OR - April, 2013

"We loved our stay! Great place for celebrating my husband's birthday. Can't wait until it's my turn! Truly appreciate the real glasses and mugs in the room. Thank you!" - Portland, OR - April, 2013

"This is my favourite place to come and I'm grateful for your winter specials. I look forward to it all year. The housekeeper in my room was especially friendly and helpful. You all do a great job! Thank you all!" - Tigard, OR - April, 2013

"Beautiful view of the ocean, and wonderful accommodations. Clean, comfortable rooms. Loved the decor. Nice flat screen TV & abundance of channels; nice to have Keurig coffee maker in the room; comfortable bed. We'll come again. Great location, close to shopping, restaurants & right on the beach." Lake Oswego, OR - March, 2013

"Very clean and comfortable. Great swimming pool & breakfast." - Yamhill, OR - March, 2013

"Nice room, great pillows, glad for fridge, microwave & the apple cider for my spouse's birthday. Great breakfast, good cookies & chowder. I was glad for pool & exercise room.  I loved the orange smelling toiletries." Dallas, OR - March, 2013

"2nd stay here in the last 2 weeks! Wonderful accommodation and very comfortable beds. Fantastic views. We will be back. Thank you!" Oakridge, OR - March, 2013

"Our church used your facilities for our couples' retreat. We were very pleased with the accommodations and the friendliness of the staff. Thank you!" Salem, OR - March, 2013

"The room was luxurious and wonderful. Enjoyed our unfortunately brief visit. Hopefully we'll be back soon. Loved the room!" Tacoma, WA - March, 2013

"We always enjoy our stay with you. We liked the room we were in and intend to request the same type on our next visit."  Portland, Or - March, 2013

"It couldn't have been a more enjoyable stay. I came here to get away for a few days and to do some studying. It was quiet and peaceful. The room and the view were top notch. Thanks for the extra warm touches like the salmon chowder and fresh, home-baked cookies!" Cottage Grove, OR - March, 2013

"I came here to Elizabeth Street looking for a place to stay and I stopped at a few places. I decided to stay here because as soon as I  walked in, I felt welcome. It was clean and pretty. Good work! I will stay again." Monmouth, OR - March, 2013

 
 


© 2009-2013 Elizabeth Street Inn — 232 SW Elizabeth Street, P.O. Box 1342, Newport, OR 97365
541-265-9400 or 1-877-265-9400 — Fax: 541-265-9551

www.ElizabethStreetInn.com